Have you been following along with the Bourbon Brain Trusts “If I had a Benjamin” Series?

It’s really the age old question for bourbon-lovers isn’t it?  On what particular whiskey should a whiskey lover spend their hard-earned dollars?  To best answer it, I decided to call in the cavalry.  I contacted a number of bourbon and whiskey bloggers, podcasters, writers, and retailers and asked them to submit their own strategic allocations of a hundred bucks.  Now it’s your turn.

Have any ideas for how YOU’D spend your Benjamin on bourbon and whiskey?  Share it with us!

How to send it to us:

  • Email:  Bill@modernthirst.com
  • Post a reply in the comments section below.
  • Post in our Forums
  • Post it on our FaceBook Page (www.facebook.com/ModernThirst)
  • Twitter: @Modern_Thirst (be sure to use the hash tag #IfIhadaBenjamin)

Here’s what YOU had to say:


Can’t complain about Jeffrey David’s choices at all:

If I Had a Benjamin - Jeffrey David


I may need to plan a trip to Massachusetts soon… 
If I had a Benjamin - Rick Dubay


Quality over Quantity:

If YOU had a Benjamin - Kevin Glowacki

 


Unfortunately these days, you’re right!  But we couldn’t make it easy on everyone, could we?
If I Had a Benjamin - Gwen S Roden

 


These guys are definitely on the right track: 

If I had a benjamin Carnes and Chelski

If I had a Benjamin FB

 

Screenshot_2015-04-29-18-41-44

 

 


Josh Smith wrote via email:

  • EC12 @ $34
  • WT Rare Breed @ $34
  • 4R Single Barrel @ $34

3 great pours from 3 great distillers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

